We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

About Us

Officers and Committee 2023

Role Name Phone


John Smart



Peter Bunnett



Derek Matthews

0118 971 2587


John Wright

01635 863 429

Show Secretary

Jane West

01488 648018

Membership Secretary

John Wright

01635 863 429


Julia Baker

Jill Bunnett

Sue Dorling

Sue Glover

Wynne Frankum

Debby Reynolds

Pauline Stares

David Copas

David Moss

David Tipton

Website administrators

Debby Reynolds

Jane West



  1. The business of the society shall be managed by the Officers and a committee, five being a quorum at any meeting. Officers shall be ex-officio members ‘of any subsidiary committee’.
  2. All officers and committee members are required to be elected or re-elected at each Annual General Meeting. Written nominations, together with the agreement of the nominee, to be handed to the Secretary before each Annual General Meeting.
  3. The Vice-Chairman shall be elected by the committee.